• About IMA
  • Our Activity
  • Office Bearers

A branch of the "Indian Medical Association" was formed in Ranchi in the year 1941 with Dr. R. N. Chaoudhary as president and Dr. P.P. Narayan along with Dr. S.N.Pal as secretaries. In 1930 two doctors of Ranchi, Dr. N.C Mitra and Dr. J.G Mukharjee became members of the central boby of I.M.A Delhi.

In the year 1944 the state medical conference of Bihar was held in Ranchi. Col. K.k Chatterjee was elected chairman of the reception committee and the organizing secretaries were Dr. H.N. Mukherjee and Dr. S.S Sahay. The conference was a grand success.

Since 1942 I.M.A Ranchi branch has been functioning regularly and the association which started with 29 members , has now in 2018 reache a membership strenth of 700 members. Ranchi Branch has been sending representatives regularly in different capacities to both the central I.M.A New Delhi and the state Branch.

In 1956 this association held a reception for the central health minister of India, Raj Kumari Amrit Kinteraur. President and members of central health council of India, health secretaries, Directors of Health services were our honored guests.



Office Bearers IMA, Ranchi, Year-2013

Dr Shyam Sidana
Dr. Nitesh Priya (ex-Sec.)
Dr. Mustafa
Dr. Krishna Prasad
(Vice President)
Dr. Pawan Choudhary
(Vice President)